Stitch Fix · Subscription Clothing

Stitch Fix, Fix #22

Since moving to Japan I have been really far behind on posting my fixes. For the first time since having my babies, I am finally making time for myself again.  I am a stay at home mom and my husband is in the military.  When he is gone it just me and my kiddos 27/7.  I love my kids and love that I get to be home with them but without any help, it got easy to forget about myself.  Up until now, Stitch Fix has been the only thing I really did for myself. Now that my kids are a little older (2 & almost 4) I have been sending them to sitter for 2 hours each morning so I can workout.  This has been a great release and break for me and I am loving it 🙂  Unfortunately, working out has changed my schedule and I haven’t been making the time to post.  I received this fix back in September and I asked for pieces to transition into Fall.  I also created a Fall Pinterest page to inspire Kelly my stylist.  Let me know what you think 🙂 Here is her note

Here is her note

note

Here is what Kelly sent.

Unpublished Athenia Button Back Top

unpublished-athenia-button-back-topunpublished-athenia-button-back-top-4unpublished-athenia-button-back-top-5

When I peeked at this fix I was most excited for this to be coming.  I love a flannel top and I love this color combo.  Unfortunately for me, this is just a little big.  I was hoping I would be able to exchange for a smaller size but it was not available 😦  This top went back.

Market and Spruce Xander Short Sleeve Woven Back Sweatshirt

market-and-spruce-xander-short-sleeve-woven-back-sweatshirtmarket-and-spruce-xander-short-sleeve-woven-back-sweatshirt-2market-and-spruce-xander-short-sleeve-woven-back-sweatshirt-3

I did not expect to like this top.  I have seen the pink version on the boards and never understood why everyone seemed to love it so much.  Then I got mine 🙂 I was happy to see an orange version in my fix which is perfect for transitioning to fall.  This is super comfy and perfect for chasing toddlers 🙂  This was is a keeper.

Loveappella Malbec Elbow Patch Knit Top

loveappella-malbec-elbow-patch-knit-toploveappella-malbec-elbow-patch-knit-top-2loveappella-malbec-elbow-patch-knit-top-3

I had this top pinned but I wasn’t sure when I pulled it out of the box.  It is super comfortable and I am a sucker for elbow patches 🙂 This was a keeper.

Level 99 Shauna Skinny Jean

level-99-shauna-skinny-jeanlevel-99-shauna-skinny-jean-4level-99-shauna-skinny-jean-2

I wanted to love these.  They are the perfect everyday color and they are very comfortable.  Unfortunately, they do not flatter my butt and I felt they were just a smidge short 😦  These went back.

Kut From The Kloth Maribel Straight Leg Jean

 

People on the facebook boards speak very highly of KFTK jeans but I have not had very good luck with them.  I was really excited to see I was getting black jeans but the fit of these was off.  I didn’t like the way they laid at the bottom.  I think they were maybe long for me and the straight leg was not flattering on me.  These went back 😦

Well, that’s it for fix # 22.  What did you think of this fix?

Thanks for reading,

AM

If you are interested in seeing what else I have received from Stitch Fix check out the links below :)

Fix #21

Fix #16

Fix #15

Fix #14

Fix #13

Fix #12

Fixes #1-11

Also, if you are interested in seeing what I have received from Trunk Club check out the links below :)

Trunk #4

Trunk #3

Trunk #2

Trunk #1 1/2

Trunk #1

 

3 thoughts on “Stitch Fix, Fix #22

Leave a Reply

