Stitch Fix

Stitch Fix, Fix #21

It has been a really long time since my last post.  We recently moved to Japan and even though I have been getting regular fixes  I have not had the time to post them.  Now that we are getting settled in I am excited to start sharing again.  I didn’t take a ton of pics of Fixes 17 -20 but I will try to get the style cards posted soon in case anyone wants to pin things. If you are not familiar with Stitch Fix you can check it out here.  Please note that if you use my referral link I do receive a small referral credit.

Ok, so here we go with Fix # 21.  For this fix, I asked my stylist Kelly to start thinking about Fall.  I think this one is gonna be a 1/5 but please let me know what you think.

Here is my note from Kelly 🙂

Stitch Fix Note

41 Hawthorn Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardigan $48

Stitch Fix 41Hawthorn Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardigan (3)Stitch Fix 41Hawthorn Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardigan (2)Stitch Fix 41Hawthorn Abrianna Longsleeve Knit Cardigan (1)

This is not a color I am normally drawn to but I sorta like it and the material is lightweight and soft. It would be perfect as the weather transitions into fall but I wonder how much I would wear it. What do you think?  What else could I pair this with?

Skies are Blue Rashford Lace Overlay Blouse $58

Stitch Fix Skies are Blue Rashrod Lace Overlay Blouse (5)Stitch Fix Skies are Blue Rashrod Lace Overlay Blouse (1)Stitch Fix Skies are Blue Rashrod Lace Overlay Blouse (3)

This top is really pretty and I love the blue but I wonder if it’s too dressy for me.  I don’t love it with the jean but need to play with it some more.  What do you think?

Pixley Greenich Striped Knit Top $48

Stitch Fix Pixley Greenich Striped Knit Top (3)Stitch Fix Pixley Greenich Striped Knit Top (1)Stitch Fix Pixley Greenich Striped Knit Top (2)

I don’t usually like red but I really like this shirt.  Also, I am a sucker for elbow patches 🙂  This one is a keeper!

Renee C Abreu Keyhole Front Blouse $54

Stitch Fix Renee C Abreu Keyhole Fron Blouse (4)Stitch Fix Renee C Abreu Keyhole Fron Blouse (1)Stitch Fix Renee C Abreu Keyhole Fron Blouse (2)

I like the print of this top and think it’s pretty but I don’t usually wear blouses.  I need my tops to be a little more stretchy and have more give as I chase my two toddlers every day.  This one is going back 😦

Just Black Shawntel Frayed Hem Skinny Jean $78

Stitch Fix Just Black Shawntel Frayed Hem Skinny Jean (3)Stitch Fix Just Black Shawntel Frayed Hem Skinny Jean (2)Stitch Fix Just Black Shawntel Frayed Hem Skinny Jean (1)

I have heard lots of good things about Just Black jeans and really wanted to like these but I am not a fun of the Huck Finn hem and they just didn’t fit right 😦  These are going back.

Well, that’s it for fix # 21.  What did you think of this fix?

Thanks for reading,

AM

If you are interested in seeing what else I have received from Stitch Fix check out the links below :)

Fix #16

Fix #15

Fix #14

Fix #13

Fix #12

Fixes #1-11

Also, if you are interested in seeing what I have received from Trunk Club check out the links below :)

Trunk #4

Trunk #3

Trunk #2

Trunk #1 1/2

Trunk #1

 

I am linking up with Maria from Crazy Together, along with other bloggers to share our most recent Fixes from Stitch Fix! Click the pic below to check out what Stitch Fix has been sending other bloggers this month:)

Share Pics Of Your Fix Button

10 thoughts on “Stitch Fix, Fix #21

  1. I love the Pixley and Skies are Blue top on you! I would keep them if I were you 🙂
    I’m also very interested how you keep receiving fixes (and return items timely) while living in Japan? I will be moving abroad in a little while and it would be so much fun to keep receiving fixes!

    Like

    1. We live on a military base so we still have a US address which is why I believe I can still get them. It takes a little bit longer for them to get here and sometimes they think I have it before I actually do. I always get the emails asking me to check out but they usually give me more time if I ask for it. 🙂 Where will you be moving?

      Like

  2. This is a great fix. I totally agree with you about the pants. I love my Just Black jeans but would never wear them if they had that silly frayed bottom. Since you should definitely send them, then you should also semd black floral shirt back too I guess, although I think it is a pretty shirt and would be a great shirt for a “date night”. But I know you don’t get many of those. Think of the blue tank as more “feminine ” then “dressy”. It’s a great top and would be great with the cardigan. I have that same cardigan. It’s a nice cardigan and the color actually can be paired with almost anything but because it’s so thin, you can really only wear it with tanks or tight/thin long sleeve shirts so it can be limiting depending on your wardrobe. I loved it when I worked.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

