Subscription Clothing · Trunk Club

Trunk Club, Trunk #5

Trunk #5 arrived a few weeks ago but life has been keeping our family super busy so I am a little late in getting this posted. For this trunk, I didn’t really ask for anything specific just more clothes for Spring 🙂

If you aren’t familiar with Trunk Club, this is how it works.  After you sign-up online you receive a brief survey to fill out.  You will then be connected with a personal stylist and you can chat about your sizes, preferences, and style.  Then they send you a huge trunk full of clothing, shoes, and accessories.  You have 10 days to try everything on and decide what you will keep.  Then you put everything you don’t want back in the box and call UPS to come pick it up.  It’s super easy and you only pay for what you keep and there isn’t even a styling fee :) If you sign-up using my link I do receive a small referral credit.

Here is what my stylist Colleen sent me 🙂

Halogen Double V-Neck Shell $48

Halogen Double V-Neck Shell (2)Halogen Double V-Neck Shell (3)Halogen Double V-Neck Shell (4)

I really like this top but it is a little big in the arm holes and chest.  If it fit better it would have been a keeper.  This one went back.

A V DENIM Vigoss Distressed Raw Hem Skinny Jeans $68

A V DENIM Vigoss Distressed Raw Hem Skinny JeansA V DENIM Vigoss Distressed Raw Hem Skinny Jeans (1) A V DENIM Vigoss Distressed Raw Hem Skinny Jeans (5)

These jeans are great and the price is amazing but they are made for someone taller than myself.  I can really tell that they are long because the distressing at the knee is way below my knee and looks funny. If they fit right they would have been a keeper.  These are going back.

NYDJ ‘Clarissa’ Stretch Ankle Skinny Jeans Heyburn $124

NYDJ' Clarissa' Stretch Ankle Skinny Jeans HeyburnNYDJ' Clarissa' Stretch Ankle Skinny Jeans Heyburn (2)

These jeans are fine but for the price they are nothing special.  They are a little thicker than I would like and not very soft.  These ones are going back.

NYDJ ‘Dayla’ Colored Wide Cuff Capri Jeans $98

NYDJ' Dayla' Colored Wide Cuff Capri Jeans NYDJ' Dayla' Colored Wide Cuff Capri Jeans (2)

I really wanted to like these and I actually went back and forth for almost a week deciding.   The fit was nice overall but they are more high waisted than I am comfortable with.  In the end I decided to send these back.

Caslon Embroidered Split Neck Tee $38

Caslon Embroidered Split Neck TeeCaslon Embroidered Split Neck Tee (2)

I’m not sure what I don’t like about his top other than when I put it on I felt like my mom. My mom is great but I’m not ready to dress like her 🙂  This one went back.

Caslon Linen Tie Front Crop Pants $54

Caslon Linen Tie Front Crop PantsCaslon Linen Tie Front Crop Pants (2)Caslon Linen Tie Front Crop Pants (1)

I went back and forth with these pants too.  They are really comfortable and perfect for Spring but are something that I would have never picked out for myself.  I decided that I loved the way they fit and they looked pretty cute with a simple white tank.  These are a keeper 🙂

Halogen Side Slit Long Scoop Neck Tee $28

Halogen Side Slit Long Scoop Neck TeeHalogen Side Slit Long Scoop Neck Tee (2)

This top just way too see-through for my taste.  This one went back

Vince Boyfriend Trousers $195

Vince Boyfriend TrousersVince Boyfriend Trousers (1)Vince Boyfriend Trousers (2)

These are not flattering on me at all and are a little to 80’s for me 🙂  These went back.

Pleione Sleeveless Mixed Media Asymmetrical Top $48

Pleione Sleeveless Mixed Media Asymmetrical TopPleione Sleeveless Mixed Media Asymmetrical Top (3)

This is kinda pretty but it’s a little big and the color just washed me out.  This one went back.

Halogen Scoop Neck Woven Tank $39

Halogen Scoop Neck Woven TankHalogen Scoop Neck Woven Tank (2)

I like this top but like the other Halogen top it was too big.  This one went back.

Splendid ‘Madrid’ Flip Flop $57.95

Splendid 'Madrid' Flip FlopSplendid 'Madrid' Flip Flop (1)

I’m not really a gold person and my feet are too fat for these.  They went back.

Well, what do you think of this Trunk?  What would you have kept?

Thanks for reading,

AM

If you are interested in seeing what else I have received from Trunk Club check out the links below:)

Trunk #4

Trunk #3

Trunk #2

Trunk #1 1/2

Trunk #1

Also, if you are interested in seeing what I have received from Stitch Fix check out the links below:)

Fix #15

Fix #14

Fix #13

Fix #12

Fixes #1-11

 

 

2 thoughts on “Trunk Club, Trunk #5

Leave a Reply

