Stitch Fix · Subscription Clothing

Stitch Fix, Fix #16

I am so excited to share Fix # 16!  For this Fix, I asked for spring colors and capris in denim or a fun color like mint.   I recently updated my Pinterest page with a bunch of new stuff that I had seen on the Stitch Fix Pinterest page, so I was excited to see what I had inspired my stylist to send.   If you are not familiar with Stitch Fix you can check it out here.  Please note that if you use my referral link I do receive a small referral credit.

This fix was styled by Kelly and I am really happy with what she sent.  Here is the note from Kelly 🙂

Note From Stylist

Here is what Kelly sent 🙂

Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short $58

Stitch Fix Dear John Finnegan Cuffed ShortStitch Fix Dear John Finnegan Cuffed ShortStitch Fix Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short (3)Stitch Fix Dear John Finnegan Cuffed Short (1)

I really wanted to like these when I saw that they were coming but once I put them on I realized that they kind of match my skin tone and they also give me a huge wedgie in the back 😦  These are going back.

Renee C Danver Racerback Tank $44

Stitch Fix Renee C Danver Racerback TopStitch Fix Renee C Danver Racerback TopStitch Fix Renee C Danver Racerback Top (2)Stitch Fix Renee C Danver Racerback Top (1)

When I saw that this top was coming I thought I would for sure hate it.  I don’t usually like tops that require a strapless bra, but this top might be changing my mind.  I think I might like it.  What do you think?  Do you think it’s cute?  Do I look pregnant? Would it be cute with a white bandeau top underneath?  This one is a maybe.

Kut From The Kloth Aviva Boyfriend Jean $88

Stitch Fix Kut From The Kloth Aviva Boyfriend JeanStitch Fix Kut From The Kloth Aviva Boyfriend JeanStitch Fix Kut From The Kloth Aviva Boyfriend Jean (1)

These jeans are really comfortable and I really like the way they fit.  What I don’t love is the color.  I usually prefer my denim a little darker.  What do you think about this light wash? These are a maybe.

Skies are Blue Laurice Color Trim Knit Top $48

Stitch Fix Skies are Blue Laurice Color Trim KnitStitch Fix Skies are Blue Laurice Color Trim Knit TopStitch Fix Skies are Blue Laurice Color Trim Knit Top (6)Stitch Fix Skies are Blue Laurice Color Trim Knit Top (7)

I had this top pinned on my Pinterest Board and I was really happy to see that it was coming in this fix.  The image I had pinned it looked like this was an orange top but what I received was fuchsia.  If I would have known it was fuchsia I would have never requested it.  I don’t usually wear pink but I decided that I still loved it 🙂  This one is a keeper.

Collective Concepts Clement Scoop Neck Blouse $54

Stitch Fix Collective Concepts Clement Scoop Neck BlouseStitch Fix Collective Concepts Clement Scoop Neck BlouseStitch Fix Collective Concepts Clement Scoop Neck Blouse (1)Stitch Fix Collective Concepts Clement Scoop Neck Blouse (2)

So when I peeked and saw that I was getting this top I was not very excited.  From the pic in the app, I thought it was going to be a thick heavy cotton and the print reminded me of the 80’s.  Once it arrived I was pleasantly surprised.  This is what I love about Stitch Fix.  I would have never considered this top if I saw it at the store, but once I put it on I thought it was kind of cute.   What do you think?  Should I keep this one?

 

Thanks for reading,

AM

If you are interested in seeing what else I have received from Stitch Fix check out the links below :)

Fix #15

Fix #14

Fix #13

Fix #12

Fixes #1-11

Also, if you are interested in seeing what I have received from Trunk Club check out the links below :)

Trunk #4

Trunk #3

Trunk #2

Trunk #1 1/2

Trunk #1

 

This month I am linking up with Maria from Crazy Together, along with other bloggers to share our most recent Fixes from Stitch Fix! Click the pic below to check out what Stitch Fix has been sending other bloggers this month:)

Share Pics Of Your Fix Button

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Stitch Fix, Fix #16

  1. I love the Skies are Blue top and the Collective concepts blouse! This boyfriend jeans look great on you! I’ve been searching for the perfect pair of bf jeans with no success 😦 I’m tall and lanky so I wonder if my body type has something to do with my lack of success. Great fix! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

