Subscription Clothing · Trunk Club

Trunk Club, Trunk #4

This trunk was a follow-up from my last one to work out some sizing issues.  I had previously been receiving x-smalls, but I stopped nursing my daughter and have gained 15 lbs.  This trunk Colleen sent me all mediums to see if that would work better.  For the bathing suits, it worked much better but the tops were mostly too big 😦

If you aren’t familiar with Trunk Club, this is how it works.  After you sign-up online you receive a brief survey to fill out.  You will then be connected with a personal stylist and you can chat about your sizes, preferences, and style needs.  Then they send you a huge trunk full of clothing, shoes, and accessories.  You have 10 days to try everything on and decide what you will keep.  Then you put everything you don’t want back in the box and call UPS to come pick it up.  It’s super easy and you only pay for what you keep and there isn’t even a styling fee :) If you sign-up using my link I do receive a small referral credit.

Here is what Colleen sent 🙂

Vince Camuto Sleeveless Pleat Front Blouse $69

Vince Camuto Sleeveless Pleat Front Blouse Vince Camuto Sleeveless Pleat Front Blouse (1) Vince Camuto Sleeveless Pleat Front Blouse (4)

This top is cute and super comfy but it is a little big.  This one is going back.

Vince Camuto Center Pleat Sleeveless Blouse $69

Vince Camuto Center PLeat Sleeveless BlouseVince Camuto Center PLeat Sleeveless Blouse (5) Vince Camuto Center PLeat Sleeveless Blouse (2)

I like this top. It’s light, comfortable and easy to wear, but unfortunately, it is a little big on me. This one is going back.

Halogen Tuck Detail Ottoman Rib Top $68

Halogen Tuck Detail Ottoman Rib TopHalogen Tuck Detail Ottoman Rib Top (3) Halogen Tuck Detail Ottoman Rib Top (4)

I love this color and I like how the peplum makes my straight up and down figure look a little bit more curvy 🙂  Unfortunately, this top is also a little big and will be going back.

Tori Praver Swimwear ‘Kalani’ Top $106 and Bottoms $101

Tori Praver Swimwear Kalani TopTori Praver Swimwear Kalani Bottom

This suit is really cute.  If I still lived in San Diego and going to the beach was a leisurely activity this would be great but I live in MD and I am now a wife and mother.  There is no way I could chase my kids down the beach with this suit on.  The bottoms are so tiny that everyone would see way more than I am comfortable sharing.  This one is going back.

BLANKNYC ‘Hotel’ Distressed Skinny Jeans Blue $88

BLANKNYC Hotel Distressed Skinny JeansBLANKNYC Hotel Distressed Skinny Jeans (5)BLANKNYC Hotel Distressed Skinny Jeans (3)

I love these jeans!  They are soft and stretchy and so comfortable.  I also love that the distressed part of the knee has a backing behind it so that it will not distress more.  As you can see from the picture these jeans are about 2 inches too long for me, but I asked my stylist Colleen to send me a shorter pair.  If the length was right these would for sure be keepers but since they are way too long they are going back.

ViX Swimwear ‘Solid Sunset Bia Tube’ Hater Bikini Top $97 & Bottoms $97
ViX Swimwear Solid Black Sunset TopViX Swimwear Solid Black Sunset BottomI really like this suit.  If fits great and my husband thought it looked great, but I just can’t get over the price tag.  $97 per piece is really more than I would like to spend on a bathing suit.  This one is going back.Vix Swimwear One-Piece Swimsuit $189ViX Swimwear One-Piece Swimsuit

I really want to like a one piece swimsuit and I thought this simple black one would be perfect.  Once I put it on, I realized that the high waist in this one was not very flattering one me.  Also, the price of this one is way too high.  This one is going back.

Amour Vert ‘Luka’ Swing Tank $72

Amour Vert Luka Swing TankAmour Vert Luka Swing Tank (8)

This top is super soft and comfortable and I really like the way it hangs.  I wish that it would have come a size smaller as this one fits a little big.  I also wish it was a different print, the tie-dye is a little more hippie that I would like.  This one is going back.

FELICITY & COCO ‘Vienna’ Bluoson Maxi Dress $78

Felicity & Coco Vienna Blouson Maxi DressFelicity & Coco Vienna Blouson Maxi Dress (2) Felicity & Coco Vienna Blouson Maxi Dress (1)

This dress is really cute and comfortable but these types of waists on not very flattering on me.  Also, this dress is a size too big and about 5 inches longer than I need.  You can’t tell but I am wearing 3-inch wedges in theses pics and the dress still hangs on the ground. This one is going back.

FELICITY & COCO Back Cutout Fit & Flare Dress $118

Felicity & Coco Back Cutout Fit & Flare DressFelicity & Coco Back Cutout Fit & Flare Dress (5)

This dress is super cute and has a great little cutout in the back. It would be a great alternative to a little black dress, but I don’t really have a need for something like this. On the rare occasion I do get dressed up I still spend most of time chasing my kids and this dress is a little short for that 🙂  This one is going back.

cupcakes and cashmere ‘Sydney’ Lace Trim Blouse $90

cupcakes and cashmere Sydney Lace Trim Blouse (6)cupcakes and cashmere Sydney Lace Trim Blouse (5)

I really like this top, it is light and airy and would be perfect for the super hot days of summer, but once again it was a little big.  Also, I am also not a fan of the $90 price point.  I told my stylist that if it goes on sale I would love to get this top again in a smaller size.

BB Dakota ‘Kalina’ Chambray Maxi Dress $110

BB Dakota Kalina Chambray Maxi Dress (4)BB Dakota Kalina Chambray Maxi Dress (5) BB Dakota Kalina Chambray Maxi Dress (1)

Well, I think the pics of me in this dress speak for themselves 🙂 ha ha   This one is going back.

BB Dakota ‘Phillipa’ Stripe Ponte Shift Dress $88

BB Dakota Phillipa Stripe Ponte Shift Dress (3)BB Dakota Phillipa Stripe Ponte Shift Dress (4) BB Dakota Phillipa Stripe Ponte Shift Dress (8)

This was super comfy and I like the idea of it but it was too big and honestly I’m not sure how to style it.  This one is going back.

Madewell ‘Eyelet Happening’ Cutout Cotton Dress $138

Madewell Eyelet Happening Cutout Cotton DressMadewell Eyelet Happening Cutout Cotton Dress (5) Madewell Eyelet Happening Cutout Cotton Dress (7)

I like this dress but don’t love it.   I think it’s the cutouts that are throwing it off for me. Also, I already own something similar.  This one is going back.

Madewell ‘Perimeter’ Print V-Neck Romper $118

Madewell Perimeter V-Neck RomperMadewell Perimeter V-Neck Romper (8) Madewell Perimeter V-Neck Romper (1).jpg

I really want to like a romper but I guess they just look funny on me. I like the idea of this but it’s too big and I would prefer something more colorful.  This one is going back.

 

Well, that’s it for this trunk.  As you can see, I didn’t keep anything  but that was mostly due to fit issues.  What do you think about this trunk?  Would you have kept anything?

Thanks for reading,

AM

If you are interested in seeing what else I have received from Trunk Club check out the links below:)

Trunk #3

Trunk #2

Trunk #1 1/2

Trunk #1

Also, if you are interested in seeing what I have received from Stitch Fix check out the links below:)

Fix #15

Fix #14

Fix #13

Fix #12

Fixes #1-11

This month I am linking up with Arizona Renaissance Women, along with other bloggers to share our most recent Trunks from Trunk Club! Click the pic below to check out what Trunk Club has been sending other bloggers this month:)

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Trunk Club, Trunk #4

  1. Hi! It definitely seems like going back to XS or S may be in order. I’m not sure how tall you are, but given how long some of the items were, maybe petite sizes too? I thought the cutout dress looked cute on you, but maybe your stylist could send you some bolder colors and prints? Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the black two-piece swimsuit. I would hesitate too, but there have been times when I would have paid A LOT for a swimsuit that fit well! Ha ha. I thought the swing tank was really cute, too! I hope the size issues get resolved with your next trunk! Thanks for linkup up! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

