Stitch Fix · Subscription Clothing

Stitch Fix, Fix #15

Wow, I can’t believe I have already received 15 fixes from Stitch Fix.  It is finally starting to feel like winter is coming to an end here on the east coast, so this month I asked for pieces that can easily transition into Spring.   If you are not familiar with Stitch Fix you can check it out here.  Please note that if you use my referral link I do receive a small referral credit.

Here is the note from my Stylist 🙂

Note from Lauren.jpg

I have had a different stylist for each of my Fixes and this time, I had Lauren.  I loved that she checked out my little blog and my Pinterest page 🙂

Here is what she sent

Renee C Alecto Halter Top $44

Renee C Alecto Halter TopRenee C Alecto Halter Top (1) Renee C Alecto Halter Top (3)

I really liked this top when I pulled it out of the box.  I loved the colors but when I tried it on it was a little tight in the arms.  Unfortunately, this one is going back 😦

Skies are Blue Myriam Lace Knit Dress $58

Skies are Blue Myriam Lace Knit DressSkies are Blue Myriam Lace Knit Dress (1) Skies are Blue Myriam Lace Knit Dress (2)Skies are Blue Myriam Lace Knit Dress (4)

Dresses with the elastic waist never look good on me.  I think I am to boxy for them because it just shows off how square I am.  I knew when I saw the style card that this one was going back 😦

Fun2Fun Carlitos Crochet Detail Knit Top $38

Fun2Fun Carlitos Crochet Detail Knit Top Fun2Fun Carlitos Crochet Detail Knit Top (1) Fun2Fun Carlitos Crochet Detail Knit Top (2)

I love the color of this top but what I didn’t like the lace on the stomach.  I was just a little strange to me.  If just the shoulder were lace this would have been a keeper.  This one is going back.

Kut From The Kloth Callie Denim Jacket $78

Kut From The Kloth Callie Denim Jacket Kut From The Kloth Callie Denim Jacket (2) Kut From The Kloth Callie Denim Jacket (3)

This jacket is so comfortable and it fit great!  Unfortunately, the color is just a little to 80’s for me.  If this was a dark or medium wash it would have been a keeper, but I am not a fan of this wash.  This one is going back.

Dolce Vita Delila Open Toed Leopard D’Orsay Flat $90

Dolce Vita Delila Open Toed Leopard D'Orsay Flat (2) Dolce Vita Delila Open Toed Leopard D'Orsay Flat (3)

I was so excited to be getting shoes for the first time, but these are a little too wild for me. They are going back.

Unfortunately, for me this the 2nd 0/5 for me in a row 😦  I guess I need to get back on my Pinterest page and start pinning more ideas for my stylist.  Hopefully we can get back on the same page. I still love Stitch Fix  and I am excited to see what I get next month.

Thanks for reading,

AM

 

If you are interested in seeing what else I have received from Stitch Fix check out the links below 🙂

Fix #14

Fix #13

Fix #12

Fixes #1-11

Also, if you are interested in seeing what I have received from Trunk Club check out the links below 🙂

Trunk #3

Trunk #2

Trunk #1 1/2

Trunk #1

This month I am linking up with Maria from Crazy Together, along with other bloggers to share our most recent Fixes from Stitch Fix! Click the pic below to check out what Stitch Fix has been sending other bloggers this month 🙂

Share Pics Of Your Fix Button

 

 

13 thoughts on “Stitch Fix, Fix #15

  1. I think you should keep the teal tank. The lace on the stomach area gives you some shape and it makes the tank a little more interesting. If the lace was just on the shoulders then it would just be a boring plain blue tank. Although I know it’s hard to see what you see from self-esteem taken in a mirror. The image does come out more distorted

    Like

  2. The teal tank top looks cute on you! But I hear you on not being able to get over strange details that just don’t work for you. I do think that the striped dress actually looks adorable on you, you don’t look boxy in the photos. I hope the next fix is a winner for you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

