Subscription Clothing · Trunk Club

Trunk Club #1

I have been subscribing to Stitch Fix for about a year now and I follow a great group of ladies on a Stitch Fix B/S/T Discussion group on Facebook. Many of the ladies on that page have mentioned another clothing subscription company called Trunk Club.  Trunk Club is similar to Stitch Fix but there is not  a styling fee, all of the inventory comes from Nordstroms and you get more pieces to choose from. After thinking about joining for a couple months, I finally decided to give it a shot. I received my first trunk right after the first of the year and received 13 items compared to the 5 you get with Stitch Fix. A great thing about Trunk Club is that I spoke to Lucy, my stylist, on the phone before she sent my trunk and then again after my trunk was sent to go over everything I received.  Lucy also emailed me with some styling tips and I email her pictures of everything on so she could get a better idea of how everything looked on me.  I really like how this service seems to be much more personalized than Stitch Fix. I think I will only be keeping 1 or 2 things but I am still undecided.  Let me know what you think 🙂

Free People ‘Turn It Around’ Chambray Shirt $128

 by Free PeopleFullSizeRender (1)

This top just doesn’t do it for me.  My father is a mechanic and it reminds me of something he would wear while working on cars.  This one is going back.

MOTHER ‘The Dropout”Slim Boyfriend Crop Jeans Graffiti Girl $196

 by MOTHERFullSizeRender (2).jpg

These jeans are great and so comfortable the only problem is they are a little bit big and its the middle of winter here on the east coast so I don’t really need capris.  These are going back.

Lucky Brand Long Sleeve Plaid Shirt $89.50

 by Lucky BrandFullSizeRender (3).jpg

I really like this top but I am kinda unsure how to wear it.  This one is a maybe.

Karen Kane Turtleneck Swing Dress $108

 by Karen KaneFullSizeRender (1).jpg

This is much cuter on the model than it is on me and I don’t really have anywhere to wear something like this.  This one is going back.

Halogen Drop Shoulder Pocket Sweater $58

 by HalogenFullSizeRender (1)

This sweater is a little big and boxy plus makes me feel older than I want to feel.  This one is going back.

Halogen Three Quarter Sleeve Sweater $58

 by HalogenFullSizeRender (1).jpg

I think this sweater is really cute and I like that the pattern is different. My husband says that looking at me with this on makes him dizzy 😦  I am undecided.

Caslon Reglan Crewneck Sweater $68

 by CaslonFullSizeRender (1).jpg

This sweater is not something I would never pick out for myself but I kind of like it.  This one is a maybe.

Treasure&Bond Skinny Crop Jeans Rain Medium Vintage $88

 by Treasure&BondFullSizeRender (1).jpg

These are nice jeans but don’t fit me properly.  They are a little big in the waist, tight at the bottom and saggy in the crotch.  These are going back.

Treasure&Bond Skinny Boyfriend Ankle Jeans $88

 by Treasure&BondFullSizeRender (1)

These are cute jean too but also don’t fit right.  The are a little too big in the waist and butt.  These are going back.

Hinge Bubble Knit Cardigan $128

 by HingeFullSizeRender (1)

I like the idea of this cardigan but felt like this one swallowed me up.  This one is going back.

Hinge Hooded Leather Jacket $298

 by HingeFullSizeRender (1).jpg

This jacket is amazing and the leather is so soft!  Unfortunately, it was a little too small for me and will be going back.

Nordstrom Long Wrap Cardigan $68

 by NordstromFullSizeRender (3)

It took me about 15 minutes to figure out how to get this on correctly 🙂 Once I got it on I thought it was pretty cute but preferred the striped version in the picture rather than the black one I received.  The black seems a little boring in comparison.  This one is going back.

Topshop ‘Betty’ Bootie $60

 by TopshopIMG_3552.JPG

These booties are not me at all.  I am more a flip-flop or tennis shoe kinda girl and can’t imagine chasing two toddlers in these.  These are going back.

So, what did you think about my first trunk?  What would you have kept?

Thanks for reading,

AM

If you are interested in seeing what else I have received from Trunk Club check out the links below 🙂

Trunk # 3

Trunk # 2

Trunk # 1 1/2

 

10 thoughts on “Trunk Club #1

Leave a Reply

